Band Of Skulls; Video Debut & Album Available

Band of Skulls new album Sweet Sour (one of SPIN’s 25 Winter Albums You Gotta Hear!) is out now exclusively on iTunes (to be released everywhere else next Tuesday February 14th). Fans can download the new album today at iTunes by clicking HERE and they will receive the must-hear bonus track “Such A Fool” and an exclusive digital booklet.

The band’s title music video “Bruises” is also featured this week on iTunes Canada as “Music Video of the Week.

CLICK HERE (or watch below) for a first look at Band of Skulls new video for “Sweet Sour.” The video makes its worldwide premier on VEVO, where the band is currently featured in season three of the Grey Goose Rising Icons series. The acclaimed series recognizes eight of the most influential artists currently taking the music scene by storm.

On March 13th the band returns to Austin, TX for SXSW with a show at Antone’s to kick off their North American tour in support of Sweet Sour. The band’s live show has been a constant highlight at previous festivals by the likes of Rolling Stone (Best of SXSW) and SPIN (Best of Coachella). Please see below for complete tour itinerary.

“Band of Skulls has virtually perfected their brand of infectiously catchy, melodic rock” – Pure Grain Audio

“London’s Band of Skulls offers dirty, dramatic modern rock, like Jet covering the White Stripes…” Time Out New York

13-Mar TUE Austin, TX Antone’s
16-Mar FRI Houston, TX Fitzgerald’s
17-Mar SAT Dallas, TX Granada Theater
19-Mar MON Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
20-Mar TUE Nashville, TN Cannery Ballroom
22-Mar THU New York, NY Webster Hall
23-Mar FRI Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer
24-Mar SAT Washington, DC 9:30 Club
26-Mar MON Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club
27-Mar TUE Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
28-Mar WED Providence, RI The Met
30-Mar FRI Toronto, ONT Phoenix Concert Theatre
31-Mar SAT Montreal, QC Corona Theatre
2-Apr MON Detroit, MI St. Andrew’s Hall
3-Apr TUE Chicago, IL House of Blues
4-Apr WED Minneapolis, MN Fine Line
6-Apr FRI Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
7-Apr SAT Salt Lake City, UT The Complex (Grand Room)
9-Apr MON Seattle, WA Neptune
10-Apr TUE Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom (sold out)
11-Apr WED Portland, OR Dante’s
12-Apr THU San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
15-Apr SUN Coachella
22-Apr SUN Coachella
* We Are Augustines Support All Dates except Coachella

Sweet Sour Tracklisting
1. Sweet Sour
2. Bruises
3. Wanderluster
4. Devil Takes Care Of His Own
5. Lay My Head Down
6. You Aren’t Pretty But You Got It Going On
7. Navigate
8. Hometowns
9. Lies
10. Close To Nowhere
*The special iTunes release will include the bonus track “Such A Fool”

Band of Skulls are:
Russell Marsden (guitar / vocals), Emma Richardson (bass / vocals) & Matt Hayward (drums).

Owner + Editor In Chief + Concert Photographer

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *