Banners Releases 6-song EP: “Always Yours”

Per the official press release –

Liverpool-based BANNERS, fronted by the dynamic delivery and exquisite song craft of Michael Nelson whose music has earned over 610 million cumulative global streams, takes a giant step with the release of ALWAYS YOURS, a new 6-song EP available today via Island Records. 

ALWAYS YOURS contains acoustic versions of songs heard on BANNERS’ debut album Where the Shadow Ends, released in October.  An acoustic version of “Got It In You” (one of the songs from the album) went viral after it was featured on two ABC television dramas, Grey’s Anatomy and The Good Doctor, and has netted over 75 million global streams, and over 18 million YouTube views to date.

In addition to “Got It In You,” the new EP reprises “Where The Shadow Ends,”“Safe,”“Heads and Tails,” and “No One Knows Us” featuring Carly Paige, all originally heard on Where the Shadow Ends, and all in acoustic versions.  “Always Yours,” the title track, is a new composition making its debut on the EP.  

ALWAYS YOURS is the first new music from BANNERS since his debut album Where the Shadow Ends, and falls on-top of a resurgence of streams and Tik Tok creations of fan favorite “Someone To You,” which just crossed 200 million streams.  Check it out on Tik Tok HERE.

“Always Yours” Tracklist

(listen here)

Always Yours
Got It In You – Acoustic
Where the Shadow Ends – Acoustic
Safe – Acoustic
Heads and Tails – Acoustic
No One Knows Us (feat. Carly Paige) – Acoustic

Banners Releases 6-song EP: “Always Yours”
To Top