Brockhampton Releases New Album “Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine”

Per the official press release –

Today, BROCKHAMPTON releases their new album ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE via Question Everything / RCA Records. The album contains previously released tracks “COUNT ON ME,” and “BUZZCUT” featuring Danny Brown, which The New York Times called “top-notch chaos — a frenetic, nerve-racking stomper (featuring an elastic verse by Danny Brown) that nods to N.W.A., the Beastie Boys, the Pharcyde and beyond.” Alongside the aforementioned Danny Brown appearance, the album also features the likes of A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg, Charlie Wilson, and JPEGMAFIA next to newcomers like Baird and fellow Corpus Christi rapper SoGone SoFlexy, who is signed to Kevin Abstract and Romil Hemnani’s new label, Video Store.

Over the past few weeks the band have been teasing ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE with trailers featuring The RZA and Rick Rubin, culled from the band’s conversations with each of the acclaimed producers while recording the record, which is available now in various digital and physical configurations at All CDs will include four exclusive bonus tracks not available on streaming services.

Tonight, the group will celebrate the release of their album with a live streamed performance from Rick Rubin’s famed Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, CA. The performance will take place in collaboration with the premium digital live platformMoment House, tickets for which are on sale now at

Following the commercial success of GINGER and its standout single, “SUGAR,” BROCKHAMPTON’s lives were knocked off the tracks as the world shut down last March. Over the following year, the members of the group found themselves further removed from each other than they had been since moving to Los Angeles together in 2016, each grappling with the weight of isolation, identity and unexpected personal loss. As fate would have it, the headwinds of 2020 served as a potent reminder of the strength of friendship. The album’s tone reflects the highs and lows of the period from which it was born — both tragic and celebratory, built around the recurring theme of finding “the light” in your life. As such, ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE is equal parts braggadocio and empathy — the once young, wide-eyed boyband returns more self aware and self assured than ever before. The creative process for ROADRUNNER also found BROCKHAMPTON opening its doors to a wider group of collaborators for the first time. The opening track on the album, “BUZZCUT,” features a show-stopping Danny Brown verse as well as vocals from in-house producer Jabari Manwa, who is stepping out as a vocalist and performer in 2021. The BROCKHAMPTON that emerges on ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE is one working at the height of their powers and marks an important inflection point in the band’s career. 


  1. Buzzcut (Feat. Danny Brown)
  2. Chain On (Feat. Jpegmafia)
  3. Count On Me
  4. Bankroll (Feat A$ap Rocky And A$ap Ferg)
  5. The Light
  6. Windows (Feat. Sogone Soflexy)
  7. I’ll Take You On (Feat. Charlie Wilson)
  8. Old News (Feat. Baird)
  9. What’s The Occasion?
  10. When I Ball
  11. Don’t Shoot Up The Party
  12. Dear Lord
  13. The Light Pt. Ii

Bonus Tracks (Physical Formats Only)

  1. Roberto’s Interlude
  2. Jeremiah
  3. Sex
  4. Pressure / Bow Wow (Feat. Ssgkobe)

Listen on Spotify

Listen on Youtube

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *