Idles Release Third Studio Album; “Ultra Mono”

British rock band Idles are back with their third studio album, “Ultra Mono”.

The 2020 release picks up where 2018’s Joy as an Act of Resistance left off, with catchy bombastic beats, powerful lyrics and contagioulsy emphatic vocals from lead singer Joe Talbot.

You can stream and purchase the new album and grab tickets to the bands 2021 European tour, right here,

Per the Partisan Records official release page –

Following Brutalism (2017) and Joy as an Act of Resistance (2018), two releases that garnered global critical acclaim, IDLES return with their highly anticipated third album – Ultra Mono. Sonically constructed to capture the feeling of a hip-hop record (including production contribution from Kenny Beats), the album doubles down on the vitriolic sneer and blunt social commentary of their past work. Not far beneath the surface of their self-admitted sloganeering lies a deeply complex and brutally relevant album that chews up clichés and spits them out as high art for the masses. This is momentary acceptance of the self. This is Ultra Mono.

Ultra Mono will be released on 25th September 2020 on Partisan Records.


1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them With Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke

Idles album "Ultra Mono" 2020 cover art

Idles Release Third Studio Album; “Ultra Mono”
To Top