public enemy 2020 album What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?

Public Enemy Releases Highly Anticipated New Album ‘What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?’

Per the official press release –

Public Enemy releases one of the most anticipated albums of the year today, What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?. The album marks their historic return to Def Jam Recordings and features guest appearances by Nas, YG, Rapsody, DJ Premier, Black Thought, Questlove, Cypress Hill, Run-DMC, Ice-T, PMD, George Clinton, Daddy-O, Jahi, The Impossebulls, Mark Jenkins, S1Ws Pop Diesel and James Bomb and Mike D and Ad-Rock of Beastie Boys.

Listen to What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? HERE

Called the “rap icons’ finest, most fearless effort in decades” by NME and included on the fall’s “most anticipated albums” lists by everyone from Pitchfork to EsquireWhat You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? features new single “Grid” featuring Cypress Hill and George Clinton; “Fight the Power: Remix 2020” featuring Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, YG, Jahi and Questlove, which riveted audiences at the 2020 BET Awards; and State of the Union (STFU)which holds nothing back as it calls out Donald Trump and his destructive reign, produced by DJ Premier.

Public Enemy is set to perform “Grid” featuring Cypress Hill on CBS’s special live broadcast of The Late Show with Stephen Colbert on Tuesday, September 29th immediately following the first presidential debate.

Public Enemy have proven that rebellion is more than the sound of a musical genre, the culture of a social class, or the color of a skin; it is an unmovable, unmistakable state of mind and heart. PE is hellbent on creating change where it is needed most. Determined to give voice to those who have long been ignored, unafraid to question institutional injustices, and intent on challenging any and all obstacles to social justice, Public Enemy have resisted with unprecedented intensity and eloquence.

Their classic albums are the soundtrack to hip-hop’s rise as a form of social and political commentary. 1988’s It Takes a Nation of Millions To Hold Us Back was, and still is, one of the most important records ever made, with Rolling Stone recently naming it the #15 Greatest Album of All Time and The New York Times added it to their list of “25 Most Significant Albums of the Last Century.” Fear of a Black Planet–also named on the Rolling Stone list–features PE anthems including the original version of “Fight The Power,” the powerful “911 Is a Joke” and “Welcome To The Terrordome.”

As America faces a fresh rebellion against racial division and social inequality, it is no surprise that the world looks to hip-hop’s original champions of change to continue the fight alongside them. What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? is available now at, along with exclusive Public Enemy merchandise.

  1. When The Grid Goes Down ft. George Clinton
  2. Grid ft. Cypress Hill and George Clinton
  3. State of the Union (STFU) ft. DJ Premier
  4. Merica Mirror ft.. Pop Diesel
  5. Public Enemy Number Won ft. Mike D, Ad-Rock, Run-DMC
  6. Toxic
  7. Yesterday Man ft. Daddy-O
  8. Crossroads Burning (Interlude) ft. James Bomb
  9. Fight The Power: Remix 2020 ft. Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, Jahi, YG, Questlove
  10. Beat Them All
  11. Smash The Crowd ft.. Ice-T, PMD
  12. If You Can’t Join Em Beat Em
  13. Go At It ft. Jahi
  14. Don’t Look At The Sky (Interlude) ft. Mark Jenkins
  15. Rest In Beats ft. The Impossebulls
  16. R.I.P. Blackat
  17. Closing: I Am Black ft. Ms. Ariel
public enemy 2020 album What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Stories
Redd Kross at Rickshaw Theatre