The Ascension by Sufjan Stevens cover art album 2020

Sufjan Stevens Announces Eighth Studio Album; “The Ascension”

Per the official press release –

The Ascension from Sufjan Stevens is available digitally now, and out on all physical formats on October 2. You can listen to The Ascension on your preferred streaming or digital service, or by clicking here. 

We have t-shirts and CDs available in our store here. More black double LPs will be available there mid-October. Check your local record stores, or wherever you buy records, next week on October 2 for the limited edition clear double LP with tip-on gatefold and the standard black double LP.

Important note: CD/LP/Tape release date moved to October 2nd due to COVID-19 related manufacturing and logistics delays. Digital and streaming is still set for release on September 25th.

All songs written, recorded and produced by Sufjan Stevens. 
Cover art and album design by Sufjan Stevens.

Info and pre-orders for UK/EU available here.

Info and pre-orders for US and rest of world available here

Subscribe to the YouTube Premiere of “America” here

  1. Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse (5:19)
  2. Run Away With Me (4:07)
  3. Video Game (4:16)
  4. Lamentations (3:42)
  5. Tell Me You Love Me (4:22)
  6. Die Happy (5:47)
  7. Ativan (6:32)
  8. Ursa Major (3:43)
  9. Landslide (5:04)
  10. Gilgamesh (3:50)
  11. Death Star (4:04)
  12. Goodbye To All That (3:48)
  13. Sugar (7:37)
  14. The Ascension (5:56)
  15. America (12:30)
The Ascension by Sufjan Stevens cover art album 2020

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *