weezer album ok human cover 2021

Weezer Drops Fourteenth Studio Album; “OK Human”

American rock band Weezer released their fourteenth studio album “OK Human”, out today via Crush Music and Atlantic Records.

Per the band’s official website –

ok human came to life amongst the noise of everyday anxieties and constant inner thoughts about how we connect as humans and to technology. the album is about feeling isolated, alienated and secluded – the perfect soundtrack for today.

with all the chaos, we decided to ditch the computers, go back to analog and enlisted the help of a 38-piece orchestra to make the record.

ok human is out everywhere now. it’s time to disconnect from the world, and connect to the album. january 29, 2021 all my favorite songs – out now

during the summer of covid-19 we grabbed our masks, hit the studio & began to chip away at what is now known as ok human. an album that was made by a handful of humans using only analog technologies (including a 38 piece orchestra) for all of you humans to consume.

ok human was made at a time when humans-playing-instruments was a thing of the past. all we could do is look back on ancient times when humans really mattered and when the dark tech-takeover fantasy didn’t exist. we used our instruments to connect to the 1960’s and 1970’s and, with the orchestra, back to the 18th and 19th centuries. we had no click track or loops or hi-tech sounds. not even an electric guitar.

ok human arrives on january 29th, and is available for pre-order. limited vinyl is available in the webstore.

the first song off of the album “all my favorite songs” is out everywhere now. come watch the video, and let’s be friends.

all systems go. ok human, the new album, lands on january 29th

“all my favorite songs” the first song off the album drops everywhere this thursday, january 21st at 12am et along with the pre-order. ? vinyl is limited. this will be the only place to order vinyl from while the stores stock up.

artwork by mattias adolfsson

p.s. van weezer is still coming out on may 7th

“OK Human” Tracklist

  1. all my favorite songs
  2. aloo gobi
  3. grapes of wrath
  4. numbers
  5. playing my piano
  6. mirror image
  7. screens
  8. bird with a broken wing
  9. dead roses
  10. everything happens for a reason
  11. here comes the rain
  12. la brea tar pits
weezer album ok human cover 2021

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Stories
The Dirty Head with The Expendables at Venue