Stream

Boy & Bear Release Two New Tracks; “Hold Your Nerve” + “Work Of Art”

Per the official press release –

After the most tumultuous period of their lives both personally and professionally, Boy & Bear are back with a triumphant new single, “Hold Your Nerve,” their first new music since 2015’s Limit of Love, which debuted at #1 in their native Australia.

Along with the release of “Hold Your Nerve,” the five-time’s ARIA winners have announced their global tour, which brings them across North America from September 12th in Philadelphia, PA through October 12th in San Diego, CA.  All dates are listed below; tickets are on-sale today fromwww.boyandbear.com.

“Hold Your Nerve” is an upbeat, optimistic song in which the group channels their trademark penchant for organic, 70s-inspired sounds into one of their most direct, modern and addictive songs to date.

Accompanying the release of “Hold your Nerve” is a digital B-side called “Work Of Art” (also mixed by Elmhirst), which offers a window into another, more introspective side to the forthcoming album.

Tour dates:

Find Boy & Bear tickets now

Australia

Thursday August 15 | The Tivoli, Brisbane
Friday August 16 | The Forum, Melbourne
Saturday August 17 | Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Friday August 23 | The Astor, Perth

North America

Thursday September 12 | World Cafe Live Downstairs, Philadelphia
Friday September 13 | Bowery Ballroom, New York
Saturday September 14 | Union Stage, Washington
Monday September 16 | Brighton Music Hall, Boston
Tuesday September 17 | L’Astral, Montreal
Thursday September 19 | Opera House, Toronto
Friday September 20 | Maxwell’s Concerts & Events, Waterloo
Saturday September 21 | The Casbah, Hamilton
Monday September 23 | Bottom Lounge, Chicago
Tuesday September 24 | Turf Club, Minneapolis
Wednesday September 25 | Garrick Centre, Winnipeg
Friday September 27 | The Capitol Music Club, Saskatoon
Saturday September 28 | The Palace Theatre, Calgary
Sunday September 29 | Starlite, Edmonton
Tuesday October 1 | Capital Ballroom, Victoria
Wednesday October 2 | Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver
Friday October 4 | Sunset Tavern, Seattle
Saturday October 5 | Aladdin Theater, Portland
Tuesday October 8 | The Independent, San Francisco
Wednesday October 9 | The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles
Friday October 11 | Constellation Room, Santa Ana
Saturday October 12 | Voodoo Room @ House of Blues, San Diego

UK/EU

Wednesday 5 February 2020 | De Roma, Antwerp, Belgium
Thursday 6 February 2020 | Tivoli Vrendenburg, Utrecht, Holland
Friday 7 February 2020 | Doornroosje, Nijmegen, Holland
Saturday 8 February 2020 | Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam, Holland
Tuesday 11 February 2020 | Les Etoiles, Paris, France
Wednesday 12 February 2020 | Luxor, Cologne, Germany
Thursday 13 February 2020 | Knust, Hamburg, Germany
Saturday 15 February 2020 | Lido, Berlin, Germany
Sunday 16 February 2020 | Strom, Munich, Germany
Monday 17 February 2020 | Magnolia, Milan, Italy,
Tuesday 18 February 2020 | Papiersaal, Zurich, Switzerland
Thursday 20 February 2020 | Gorilla, Manchester, UK
Friday 21 February 2020 | Glasgow Arts School, Glasgow, UK
Saturday 22 February 2020 | Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, UK
Monday 24 February 2020 | Institute 3, Birmingham, UK
Tuesday 25 February 2020 | Thekla, Bristol, UK
Wednesday 26 February 2020 | Shepherds Bush Empire, London, UK

Boy & Bear Release Two New Tracks; “Hold Your Nerve” + “Work Of Art”
Comments
To Top