Mark Lanegan @ Orpheum Theatre - June 30th 2014
© Jamie Taylor

Mark Lanegan – “Skeleton Key”

American alternative rock musician Mark Lanegan shared the track “Skeleton Key” as a first peak into his upcoming solo album Straight Songs Of Sorrow due out on May 8th.

Per the official press release –

Following the success of last year’s Somebody’s Knocking LP, Mark Lanegan has announced news of his new solo album, Straight Songs Of Sorrow, which will be released on May 8th, 2020 via Heavenly Recordings.The album features guest appearances from Greg DulliWarren EllisJohn Paul JonesEd Harcourt and more. Aside from this news Lanegan has also shared the track “Skeleton Key”, which you can listen to HERE.

Straight Songs Of Sorrow cover art - mark lanegan 2020

Straight Songs Of Sorrow tracklist:

  1. I Wouldn’t Want To Say
  2. Apples From A Tree
  3. This Game Of Love
  4. Ketamine
  5. Bleed All Over
  6. Churchbells, Ghosts
  7. Internal Hourglass Discussion
  8. Stockholm City Blues
  9. Skeleton Key
  10. Daylight In The Nocturnal House
  11. Ballad of the Dying Rover
  12. Hanging On (For DRC)
  13. At Zero Below

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Stories
tom 4
Tom Odell @ The Media Club – May 12th 2013