Stone Temple Pilots – “Meadow”

Well folks, meet the new “Stone Temple Pilots”, which consists of bassist Robert DeLeo, guitarist Dean DeLeo, drummer Eriz Kretz, and introducing lead vocalist Jeff Gutt. Gutt was added to the band after an extensive search through 15,000 hopefuls that sought to replace the recently deceased, former lead singer Scott Weiland.

The band unveiled plans today for a new album and dropped a new track to the public.

The track, instrumentally, contains everything that an STP track should, it’s powerful, anthemic, and compares sonically to previous work, but the vocals seem hidden somewhere in the back.

Take a listen for yourself.

To Top