The 1975 Plot “Still…at their very best” 2023 North American Tour

The 1975, a British indie pop band, has carved out a unique space in the music industry with their eclectic sound and thought-provoking lyrics. Blending elements of pop, rock, and electronic music, The 1975 has gained a dedicated following worldwide. Their innovative approach to music, coupled with frontman Matty Healy’s introspective songwriting, has garnered critical acclaim and numerous accolades. Exciting news for fans: The band has recently announced a highly anticipated tour called the “Still…at their very best” tour. This new tour promises to showcase The 1975’s evolution as a band and provide an immersive live experience that captures their vibrant energy and musical growth.

Per the official press release –

The 1975 today announce details of their biggest North American tour to date; The 1975 ‘Still … at their very best’.

The newly announced tour dates will see the band play arenas across North America and Canada throughout the Fall, including shows at New York’s iconic Madison Square Garden and The Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles. Tickets are available via Exclusive Fan Presale from Wednesday, June 21st at 10am local time, with tickets then on general sale on Friday, June 23rd at 10am local time. You can sign up for the Exclusive Fan Presale HERE.

To celebrate the newly announced dates, the band have also released a new episode of ‘A Theatrical Performance Of An Intimate Moment’. You can watch episode four HERE.

The band’s ‘At Their Very Best’ tour has taken in arenas across USA, Canada, UK & Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and Asia over the last nine months with an impressive 500k+ tickets sold to date. Between the impressive staging, high concept performance art and surprise appearances from friends, the tour has been lauded as a band truly in their prime; a claim backed up by the plethora of five-star reviews from critics. The 1975 ‘Still … at their very best’ will set the bar even higher, featuring newly expanded production.

Over the last decade, The 1975 have firmly established themselves the defining band of their generation with their distinctive aesthetic, passionate fanbase and unique sonic approach.

Released last October, the band’s fifth studio album ‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’ was met with lavish praise, with The FACE labeling it “an album of massive tunes, pristine production and sincere romanticism” and Rolling Stone vowing the album saw the band “reassert themselves at the forefront of 2020s pop-rock”. It outsold the rest of the Top 5 combined to land the band their fifth Official UK Number 1 album in a row. The band were also crowned ‘Best Rock/Alternative Act’ at the 2023 BRIT Awards.

You can find details of the band’s full 2023 tour dates below.

Find The 1975 Tickets!

The 1975 – 2023 Tour Dates:

Tue 06/13/23 – Cork, Ireland – Musgrave Park
Thu 06/15/23 – Oslo, Norway – Piknik i Parken
Fri 06/16/23 – Neuhausen, Germany – Southside Festival
Sun 06/18/23 – Scheessel, Germany – Hurricane Festival
Fri 06/23/23 – Luxembourg, Luxembourg – City Sounds Festival
Mon 06/26/23 – Bucharest, Romania – Roma Arena
Thu 06/29/23 – Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter
Sat 07/01/23 – Stockholm, Sweden – Lollapalooza
Sun 07/02/23 – London, UK – Finsbury Park – Sold Out
Thu 07/06/23 – Madrid, Spain – Mad Cool Festival
Fri 07/07/23 – Turku, Finland – Ruisrock Festival
Sun 07/09/23 – Glasgow, UK – TRNSMT Festival
Wed 07/12/23 – Paris, France – Olympia – Sold Out
Fri 07/14/23 – Lisbon, Portugal – Super Bock Super Rock
Mon 07/18/23 – Singapore – MBS Convention
Tue 07/19/23 – Singapore – MBS Convention
Thu 07/21/23 – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia – Good Vibes Festival
Sat 07/23/23 – Jakarta, Indonesia – We The Festival
Mon 07/25/23 – Taipei – Taipei Music Center
Fri 08/04/23 – Chicago, IL – Lollapalooza
Mon 08/07/23 – Honolulu, Hawaii – Waikiki Shell Amphitheater
Sun 08/13/23 – San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands Festival
Sat 09/16/23 – Atlanta, GA – Music Midtown
Fri 09/22/23 – 09/24/23 – Las Vegas, NV – Life Is Beautiful Festival

The 1975 – ‘Still … at their very best’ North America 2023 Tour Dates:

Tue 09/26/23 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center
Thu 09/28/23 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center
Sat 09/30/23 – San Diego, CA – Pechanga Arena San Diego
Mon 10/02/23 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl
Thu 10/05/23 – Glendale, AZ – Desert Diamond Arena
Sat 10/07/23 – Greenwood Village, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
Thu 10/12/23 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Tue 10/17/23 – Miami, FL – Kaseya Center
Wed 10/18/23 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Fri 10/20/23 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
Sun 10/22/23 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Mon 10/23/23 – St. Louis, MO – Enterprise Arena
Wed 10/25/23 – Kansas City, MO – T-Mobile Center
Thu 10/26/23 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center
Sat 10/28/23 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
Tue 10/31/23 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Thu 11/02/23 – Indianapolis, IN – Gainbridge Fieldhouse
Fri 11/03/23 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
Sun 11/05/23 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Wed 11/08/23 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena
Fri 11/10/23 – Philadelphia, PA – Well Fargo Arena
Sun 11/12/23 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Tue 11/14/23 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Fri 11/17/23 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Sat 11/18/23 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Mon 11/20/23 – London, ON – Budweiser Gardens
Wed 11/22/23 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Sun 11/26/23 – Salt Lake City, UT – Delta Center
Mon 11/27/23 – Boise, ID – ExtraMile Arena
Wed 11/29/23 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Fri 12/01/23 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sat 12/02/23 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *